A New Beginning

I graduated from Drexel University’s iSchool with my Masters of Library and Information Science on June 11th. I have a concentration in digital libraries, and a special interest in information architecture, the Semantic Web, and metadata.

I started this blog to both chronicle my job hunt and to take part in the “23 Things for Professional Development”, an online course designed to enhance the skills of information professionals. The site for the course is http://cpd23.blogspot.com/

I’m hoping to learn a lot, and to begin my professional development while I actively seek employment in a library. I don’t have any library work experience and I think this will be my biggest challenge in the job hunt process, however, the skills I’ve gained from my work as a customer service representative, bookseller, and crisis consultant should translate well to the LIS field.

3 thoughts on “A New Beginning

Leave a Reply

